ORCHARD CENTRE FREE SUMMER ACTIVITIES

ORCHARD CENTRE FREE SUMMER ACTIVITIES

It’s all happening at the Orchard Centre during the school holiday with a variety of FREE weekly events for children

Youngsters can get festival ready, with cool shades, personalised sun caps, funky bags, glitter tattoos, and star in their own headlining band!

Activities kick off on Tuesday, July 31 with Glitter tattoos and rock star masterclasses followed by sessions to decorate tote bags on Tuesday,  August 7

Brilliant facepainter Lynne Carpenter from Rainbows will be in the centre from 11am to 3pm on Friday, August 10 and children will have fun and be able to use their creative skills with sand art on Tuesday, August 14.

Two days later (Thursday, August 16) they’ll be able to make playdough creatures and they can also join in the Creation Station’s children’s workshop who will be there from 11am until 2pm.  

Magician Dave Hickory will entertain the youngsters with some static shows at various intervals between 11am and 4pm on Friday, August 17 and Wednesday, August 29.

Decorating festival themed cupcakes will be the order of the day on Tuesday, August 21 and the next day (Wednesday, August 22 between 11am and 3pm) they’ll be able to dip their hands and wax under supervision and the watchful eyes of experts from Waxy Handz 11am – 3pm.

Rainbows face painter is back again between 11am and 3pm on Friday August 24 and hopefully with the sun still shining youngsters will be able to decorate sun caps on Tuesday, August 28.

Most of the events run from 11am until 4pm unless otherwise stated above and the activities will take place at the amphitheatre or near Costa.

 

 

 

 

Return to Events archive